Wed 03/10/12
With a thumpingly retro bassline, snappy 808-styled hats and a chopped and re-pitched vocal which winds its way around the main refrain, 'Mainline' is...
Sun 30/09/12
Gaston Steenkist and René ter Horst – aka Chocolate Puma – are two of Holland’s most celebrated electronic producers. With a ...
Thu 27/09/12
This autumn sees the Classic Music Company deliver the second of their 'Through The Eyes of:…' compilations, this time crafted by long time Classic ...
Tue 25/09/12
Last night at the DJ Awards hosted at Pacha, Ibiza,  Pirupa’s ‘Party Non-Stop’ was awarded the accolade of Track of the Season,...
Mon 24/09/12
We chat to Joe and Raf about the forthcoming mix comp over a plate of jerk chicken and hot sauce.For more info head to www.the2bears.co.uk 2 Bears 1 ...
Sun 23/09/12
In the week that sees the West Coast producer initiated into the House Masters hall of fame, Miguel Migs talks us through some of the highlights on hi...
Wed 19/09/12
Thai salad recipes and dancing octopuses aren't topics you’d expect to cover during the course of your average artist interview, but then The 2 ...
Tue 18/09/12
Miguel Migs is one of the most respected DJs, producers and label owners in the US; an artist whose influence on the landscape of house cannot be over...
Mon 17/09/12
The stunning new record from the Hamburg producer that’s getting everyone all hot under the collar. Tensnake first burst onto the scene with the ex...
Wed 12/09/12
With the latest release in this acclaimed series Miguel Migs is the latest producer to be crowned an official House Master by Defected Records, dedica...
Mon 10/09/12
If you’re a regular reader of the Defected Ibiza blog, you’ll know I love September with its cooler nights and amazing beach bound days. T...
Sat 08/09/12
As the Ibiza season draws ever-closer to its conclusion, we present our annual rundown of the biggest records from the latter part of the summer. The...
Wed 05/09/12
One of the tunes of the summer, Pirupa’s ‘Party Non Stop’, sees a fresh release on Defected Recordswith brand new remixes from Riva Starr and Hu...
Tue 04/09/12
Candi Staton once again hits the mark with her latest single. The latest single from Soul sensation Candi Staton 'Hallelujah Anyway' has proved to be...
Mon 03/09/12
Legendary Dutch dance duo Chocolate Puma craft a two-disc mix spanning house, techno and everything in-between.Gaston Steenkist and René ter Ho...
Sun 02/09/12
On Wednesday 12th September, Defected In The House comes to Wave House, Mallorca. Started in 2001 with Wave House South Africa, the Wave House venues...
Tue 28/08/12
In the week that finally sees the release of his eagerly-awaited Back In The House compilation, flamboyant disco don Dimitri From Paris talks us throu...
Mon 27/08/12
Candi Staton has legacy beyond compare. Responsible for some of the most memorable and best-loved soul records of all time, Staton has voice that is c...
Wed 22/08/12
Following an acclaimed debut artist album earlier in the year and sell-out, crowd-surging gigs at the summer’s major festivals, The 2 Bears have...
Tue 21/08/12
Defected In The House returns to Amsterdam’s most innovative club, AIR, with the strongest line-up of the Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE) 2012 on Fr...
Mon 20/08/12
When it comes to disco Dimitri from Paris is a genuine authority; a gentleman DJ who loves an image yet eschews spectacle in favour of fastidiously ex...
Sun 19/08/12
We speak to Supernova as they release their latest 'The Light Goes On' EP. Working together for nearly a decade, Italian duo Supernova were drawn tog...
Mon 13/08/12
This week Jelena speaks to two of the most influential people on the White Isle – Pacha’s Danny Whittle and Mark Netto – to find out...
Wed 08/08/12
Bargrooves tastemaker Andy Daniell runs us through some of the highlights that feature on Bargrooves Ibiza Classics.Bargrooves Ibiza Classics is a col...
Mon 06/08/12
This week Jelena takes us through some of the venues at which – despite the ban on outdoor day/night long parties – you can still thrown s...